+44(0) 1234 567 890 info@domainname.com

Thursday, December 29, 2011

The 2011 Metro Manila Film Festival List of Winners!

11:00 AM

Share it Please
"Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story" grabbed the most numbers of awards including the first Best Picture in the recently concluded 37TH Metro Manila Film Festival 2011 Awards Night! This movie starring Laguna governor George Estregan Jr. got a total of 11 awards!

Grabbing the Second Best Picture Award is the movie collaboration of Vic Sotto and Ai Ai Delas Alas under Star Cinema called "Enteng Ng Ina Mo". Though it did not make it on the major award, it still lords the box-office race!

Meanwhile Regal Film's "Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13" got the Third Best Picture category!

Here is the complete list of winners in this year's MMFF:

Best Picture:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

2nd Best Picture:
Enteng ng Ina Mo

3rd Best Picture:
Shake, Rattle and Roll 13

Best Director:
Gary dela Cruz (Asiong Salonga)

Best Actress:
Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Actor:
Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)

Best Supporting Actor:
John Regala (Asiong Salonga)

Best Supporting Actress:
Eugene Domingo (My Househusband)

Best Child Performer:
Bugoy Cariño (Shake, Rattle & Roll 13)

Best Original Story:
Shake, Rattle & Roll 13: Lunod

Best Screenplay:
Roi Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Asiong Salonga)

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Production Design:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Editing:
Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Asiong Salonga)

Best Musical Score:
Nonong Buencamino (Asiong Salonga)

Best Sound Recording:
Mike Idioma (Asiong Salonga)

Best Visual Effects:
Riot, Inc. (Ang Panday 2)

Best Make-Up:
Enteng ng Ina Mo

Best Original Theme Song:
“La Paloma” by Ely Buendia (Asiong Salonga)

Best Cinematography:
Carlo Mendoza (Asiong Salonga)

Gender Sensitivity Award:
My Househusband, Ikaw Na!

Best Float:
Panday 2

(Date of Screening: December 17 to 21, 2011 at the Robinson’s Galleria)

Special Jury Prize:
Biyahe Ni Barbie (Kookai Labayen, De La Salle College of St. Benilde)

Best New Wave Student Film:

Gender Sensitivity Award (Student Category):
Speechless by Miriam College

Gender Sensitivity Award (Full-Length Category):
HIV by Neil Tan

Best New Wave Actor:
JM de Guzman (Pintakasi)

Best New Wave Actress:
Iza Calzado (HIV)

Best New Wave Full-Length Indie Film:

Best New Wave Student Short Film:


Lifetime Achievement Award:
Eddie Garcia

Posthumous Award:
Lito Calzado


Male Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ryan Agoncillo

Female Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ai Ai de las Alas

Male Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
ER Ejercito

Female Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo

Male Face of the Night:
Richard Gomez

Female Face of the Night:
Iza Calzado

SMDC Most Glamorous Stars:
Ryan Agoncillo and Iza Calzado

The "Gabi Ng Parangal" was held last night, December 28, 2011 at Resorts World. It was hosted by Ai Ai Delas, John Estrada, and Richard Gomez. A replay telecast of it will be aired by ABS-CBN on January 1, 2012 in their "Sunday's Best" TV special!

Do you think they all deserve the awards?! Who are you bets?! Congratulations to all the winners!


Post a Comment